Skip to content

Yoga is Everywhere!

November 12, 2010

Playlist for my friends this week.

I am the luckiest girl in the world… All of my friends are getting into yoga and they want me to teach them!  Everyone is reaching that point where they want to do something that provides relief from their daily lives, something that detoxifies their bodies and makes their minds stronger and clearer.  Truly a blessing to be able to share this practice I love so much, that has enriched my life so much, with all of the people who I am usually hanging out with on the weekends.

While I was teaching my friends this week, I couldn’t help but think how we were creating our own satsang.  Satsang is the coming together of like-minded individuals to hang-out in a non-mundane way.  It’s like hanging out with friends with a higher intention than just passing the time away like we always do.  It’s hanging out with the purpose of experiencing yoga and it’s an essential practice for staying on the path and deepening your understanding of everything that yoga can embody.  As my 5 friends’ mats were lined up (at 9:30am, no less), I was so excited to get to share in their practice and all come together as a class. I made this playlist for them, and I hope you like it, too.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 29, 2010 11:40 pm

    Nice playlist! I use Air and Cat Power in my yoga playlists too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Find online and local Yoga Classes
Online Nursing Programs