Skip to content

New Focus of the Month

September 1, 2010

It must have been a Chinese holiday because I found this offering in front of my building earlier this week.

Happy September, beautiful holy beings.  To practice yoga is such a gift!  It has given my life direction and meaning and teaches me how to become my true Self each and every day (can you tell I’ve already taken class today?).  Every new month, there is a new focus at Jivamukti and this month it’s “Daily Asana Practice.”  What a perfect focus as we transition away from laxidasical Summer into steady Fall.  Thinking of going to yoga as a practice helped me really accept it into my daily life.  You don’t do yoga for anyone but yourself; as a means to vibrant health, clear thinking, and spiritual activation, and in this way, yoga is the ultimate you-time.  It is the practice of working on yourself and creating who you want to be, every single day.  At the end of this month’s focus, after explaining the myriad benefits of practicing, Sharon challenges us to try taking class 30 days in a row.  Why not?  You have nothing to gain but your Self.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Harper permalink
    September 2, 2010 7:18 pm

    steady fall. i like.

  2. October 23, 2010 7:11 pm

    I think if you did yoga 30 days in a row, you may not be able to stop.
    I can tell by your post Kyle that you are inspired. Yoga each day changes ones perspective completely. Not only creating who you want to be, but unfolding the beauty of within.
    Thank you!~ Heather

  3. October 25, 2010 11:26 pm

    After reading Foods Heal, I could understand why certain foods aren’t good for MY BODY TYPE. I was able to change the kinds of foods I eat. Now,
    I feel good and I feel strong. You can feel good, too. Visit FoodsHeal.com and find out for yourself!

Leave a Reply

Find online and local Yoga Classes
Online Nursing Programs