Skip to content

Join Me for a Summer Juice Cleanse!

June 17, 2010

This is basically what you drink each day. Looks good, right?

I am so excited to go on a juice cleanse, this time for 5 days, starting Monday, June 28th!  I am going to be doing the all organic Cooler Cleanse, which I have heard from friends is absolutely amazing.  You drink 6 juices a day, including a nut milk shake with dates and 2 greens juices (my favorites).  I know that 5 days will be challenging but invite you to join me for the first 3 days if that sounds more doable.

I love cleansing because it is such an intense experience.  Want to see what your made of?  Go on a cleanse and you will literally see how what you eat moves through and becomes your body.  More than the incredible physical benefits (feeling of lightness! improvement in your asana practice!  weight loss!), I am doing this cleanse as a mental and emotional challenge.  When you cleanse, you strip away, you break down, and then from that, you are able to rebuild.  I am so looking forward to the stillness and spaciousness that going on a cleanse creates.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 17, 2010 3:13 pm

    health ledger

  2. Carla Coniglio permalink
    June 17, 2010 4:13 pm

    Where is NY are you located?

    Carla Coniglio

  3. Max permalink
    June 18, 2010 1:06 pm

    i cry every time a read a post

  4. June 21, 2010 4:42 pm

    Well, I may not be joining you for your cleanse, but I look forward to hearing about it! Things are a little hectic for me right now, so I need all the food power I can get 😉

Trackbacks

  1. Roll out the mat 30 day challenge – Day 1 « Daily Cup of Yoga
  2. /Daily Cup of Yoga/ Roll out the mat 30 day challenge – Day 1/

Leave a Reply

Find online and local Yoga Classes
Online Nursing Programs