Skip to content

Joining the Lineage

March 12, 2010

My friend Evan's picture from Hawaii... Change is good.

So it’s official, I’m going to Jivamukti Teacher Training this year!  I am so excited.  I have been working towards this, manifesting this to happen, from a dream and a thought to reality and I feel so blessed.  To become a Jivamukti teacher, to join the lineage of my teachers, is such an honor.  I know beyond any doubt, that when I come out of teacher training I will  be a better teacher, and that is truly all I want.  Oh to be a Jivamukti Teacher!  What a humbling ambition.  I need to get to work.  Study.  Purify.  Focus.

Teacher Training is a month-long inversion at the Omega Institute from April 25th to May 21st.  So I will be upstate soaking up the beautiful natural surroundings while I immerse myself in the teachings of yoga.  Am I the luckiest girl in the world?  A million thanks to the Jivamukti community for supporting me in this.  And to Rima, my beloved teacher, all of my gratitude for believing in me enough to challenge me and for showing me how powerful a teacher can be.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Ganeshdas permalink
    March 12, 2010 9:35 pm

    Many Blessings
    OM GANAPATIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII!!!!!!!!!!

  2. March 13, 2010 12:03 am

    That should be an awesome experience. Hopefully you’ll have time to let us know how it’s going.

  3. Rima permalink
    March 15, 2010 4:09 pm

    Joining IN is Yoga – to join… I am so proud of YOU. Thank YOU for accepting me as your teacher Kyle.

  4. Nikki permalink
    March 29, 2010 12:49 pm

    Kyle,

    Much luck to you @ the Teacher Training! You will rock it;)

    Blessings~
    Nikki

Leave a Reply

Find online and local Yoga Classes
Online Nursing Programs