Skip to content

Hypnotism

February 25, 2010
tags:

This is what hypnotism is like... kidding! By Magritte.

I am a chronic, psycho, lifelong nail biter.  Actually, I was, up until last month.  A good friend of mine, Ilan, learned to hypnotize and offered to give me a session.  I never had any interest in being hypnotized or in really dealing with the whole nail-biting issue yet.  But since he offered, I decided to go for it.

Being hypnotized is kind of like therapy.  You talk about the issue and why you do it.  Then he hypnotizes you.  For me it felt like there was a black curtain drawn behind my eyes.  One part of me was aware that I was in his apartment, that he was trying to hypnotize me, that I was trying to be a “good” client, but another part was deeply relaxed and very open to the what was happening.  While hypnotized, we continued to talk about the issue…

When I came out of it, I felt very groggy and tired.  My head hurt in a very subtle, kinda weird way but of course, I just shrugged it off.  I was very unclear if it had worked or anything like that, but since I truly had no expectations for the session, I wasn’t too concerned.  Cut to a month later and I have had no desire to bite my nails!!  It’s a miracle!  Thank you, Ilan!!

If you are interested in hypnotism, email Ilan at zechory@gmail.com.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2010 10:04 pm

    Sorry for giving you a subtle headache!

    Thanks for writing this, I’m so glad to have helped.

  2. Harper permalink
    March 11, 2010 4:39 pm

    never seen more beautiful nails in my life.

Trackbacks

  1. Why Have a Spiritual Practice? « Kyle Miller Yoga

Leave a Reply

Find online and local Yoga Classes
Online Nursing Programs