Skip to content

Class With David Life

January 6, 2010

WOW!!!!

Last night I had the incredible honor of taking a class taught by David Life, the teacher of my teachers and the cofounder of Jivamukti.  The class was amazing and powerful, further proof of the power of satsang (gathering of like-minded individuals).  David had us tap into the vibration that is all around us, within us, reverberating through everything.  We rolled our mats aside and pressed into the wooden floor to feel the vibration to begin class.  We om-ed on each exhale as we did sun salutations, keeping pace with each other.  I could feel the classroom come together, as everyone had to let go and breathe and om and move together.

David is humble and kind.  Lately, before taking his class last night and having never been taught by him, I have been gazing at his picture on the wall surrounding the altar in one of the Jivamukti class rooms.  When I am struggling in a pose, I imagine his arms around me, holding me up, embracing me, taking care of me and I am infinitely comforted.  This is the power of our teachers, to lift us up and to allow us to do things we thought we would never be able to do.

I am so grateful to David and Sharon for creating the Jivamukti Method and building the community of which I am now a part.  I thank you for the incredibly deep teachings you pour over the students of Jivamukti and for the unending well of inspiration that you provide.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 11, 2010 4:22 am

    beautiful blog! thanks for the inspiration!

    • January 11, 2010 9:18 am

      thank you so much!! that is really sweet!

Leave a Reply

Find online and local Yoga Classes
Online Nursing Programs