Skip to content

My Guru, Rima.

December 2, 2009

My Rima.

I can’t believe I haven’t written about Rima yet.  She is the teacher that inspired me to become a teacher, and she continues to inspire me everyday, every class.  She loves her students, she is living yoga, she is kind, she is devoted.  She is also kind-of a badass and so naturally cool.  Her classes will kick your ass!  They are challenging, sweaty, devotional, and deep.  This isn’t scratch the surface yoga, it’s the deep, transformational yoga of Jivamukti.  It’s yoga to change your life.  And it did, for me.  Rima is my guru, because she removed the darkness from over my eyes, and revealed to me the light.  She showed me the path of yoga through her teaching and believed in me   I am so eternally grateful to Rima and I thank her from the bottom of my heart.  I love you, Rima.  Find a guru, someone to inspire, teach and guide you and you can feel their support always.  See a guru in everyone and watch as your compassion and respect for people blossoms.

Leave a Reply

Find online and local Yoga Classes
Online Nursing Programs