Skip to content

Craving Routine

October 11, 2009
It's good to break your routine, too!  Giverny...

It's good to break your routine, too! Giverny...

Having a routine and a daily practice to work on is one of the things I love most about yoga.  I remember when a teacher first told me to think about coming to class as a daily practice, and how profoundly this hit home for me.  It was a Bikram (hot-room yoga) class in Santa Cruz, I don’t remember the studio or the teacher, but hearing her say this made so much sense to me.  It took the pressure off each class and reminded me that creating the routine within my life, and continuing to practice would create the results I was looking for.  As Pattabhi Jois says, “Practice and all is coming.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Find online and local Yoga Classes
Online Nursing Programs