Skip to content

Sharing is Caring… Not Kidding.

September 9, 2009

One of the most profound lessons my dad ever taught me was to share food.  My brother and I used to fight over food and my dad told us that in this family, we share food.  As I get older, and am cooking and feeding my friends (my makeshift family) more and more, I am so thankful to have been taught to share food.  There is nothing sweeter in the world, then offering what you have to someone else.  On the subject of food, I must share my favorite food blog; goto tastespotting and get ready to drool, make something, and feed someone.  I love you, dad.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. clancy permalink
    September 10, 2009 7:25 pm

    food=our friendship

  2. erika Allen permalink
    September 11, 2009 4:04 pm

    I love tastespotting!! Makes me SO hungry. I’m gonna call you later I wanna ask you somethings!!

    xoxoxoxox

  3. Harper permalink
    September 14, 2009 2:00 pm

    i respond very well to this entry. thanks mom.

Leave a Reply

Find online and local Yoga Classes
Online Nursing Programs