Skip to content

Blindfolded

August 16, 2009
Sandhi!!!!

Sandhi!!!!

I love taking class taught by Sandhi.  She is like a beautiful fairy wood nymph full of sunshine.  On Friday she brought in blindfolds and we wore them throughout the class.  She encouraged us to tap into our other senses, go within ourselves, and really ground down through whatever part of our bodies were touching the mat.  I was really excited to give it a try because keeping my eyes closed while practicing is really hard for me. It was an awesome experience.  I felt so grounded and focused with the blindfold on.  My usually manic and excited energy was calmed down and I left the class feeling very balanced.  It was a great experiment because it made me have to go back to basics and really work on tuning in and feeling my way through the practice.  Thank you, Sandhi!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jon Hill permalink
    August 18, 2009 10:16 pm

    i once made love to a elderly woman while blindfolded….

    -Strangelove, M.D.

Leave a Reply

Find online and local Yoga Classes
Online Nursing Programs