Skip to content

The Most Incredible Gift

July 2, 2009

I recieved the most incredible gift from my friend, Katelin.  Katelin just finished Jivamukti teacher training last month and has been an awesome student by my side in Rima‘s class for over a year now (we both love Rima so much).  Katelin gave me in an in-class private in Rima’s 3pm yesterday and it was absolutely, completely the most awe-inducing experience ever.  I floated home and couldn’t stop smiling!

An in-class private is when a teacher adjusts you during a group class staying with you the entire time.  Katelin’s hands never left my body for the entire class.  She pulled me deeper into poses than I have been before and set up my alignment perfectly.  I could feel my bones stacked in perfect 90 degree angles and my joints opening up.  There was no mental chatter of “am I going for the bind?, should I hold this pose the whole 8 breaths?, etc” because I knew that I was going for it with her help.  Thank you so much, Katelin.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Find online and local Yoga Classes
Online Nursing Programs