Skip to content

Master Cleanse: Day 2

May 26, 2009

Today was really hard.  No sugarcoating, I felt weak and tired most of the day.  I took a nap between teaching because I felt so beat.  I have definitely been questioning myself all day.  Why am I doing this?  Is this insane torture?  Should I just eat something?  But I have kept my resolve.  It’s much harder when I am alone.  That is when my energy levels really drop and I think about quitting.  When I was with my friends and students today I felt confident  that I can do this, probably because they believe in me (Thank you, swoon!!!!).  This is such an insane, introspective journey because it really forces you to quiet down.  Knowing that I had to write a blog entry about it this evening defintiely helped to keep me on track.     

I just read an amazing article that perfectly summarizes the health benefits of this cleanse.  Read it here.  Essentially, the Master Cleanse detoxifies the entire body, cleans the digestive system and purges disease and mucus from the body.  It is like spring cleaning for the body and results in increased energy and a vibrant and functioning body once you start eating again.  

Stanley Burroughs worte “The Master Cleanser” in 1941.  People have been doing it since then, with success (I can do this).  In his book, he writes:

Purpose:
To dissolve and eliminate toxins and congestion that have formed in any part of the body.                               To cleanse the kidneys and the digestive system. 
To purify the glands and cells throughout the entire body. 
To eliminate all unusable waste and hardened material in the joints and muscles. 
To relieve pressures and irritation in the nerves, arteries, and blood vessels. 
To build a healthy bloodstream. 
To keep youth and elasticity regardless of our years.

Hopefully, I will be able to tell you how amazing I feel after the cleanse.  Talk to you tomorrow…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jon Hill permalink
    May 27, 2009 1:22 pm

    kyle your hard work and diligence is giving me a hard on. keep up the good work. come home soon please. i love you. bye

Trackbacks

  1. 3-Day Juice Fast « Kyle Miller Yoga

Leave a Reply

Find online and local Yoga Classes
Online Nursing Programs