Skip to content

Master Cleanse: Day 1

May 25, 2009
forearm stand, pinch mayurasana. sometimes the only way to get a fresh perspective it to go upside-down.

forearm stand, pinch mayurasana. sometimes the only way to get a fresh perspective it to go upside-down.

I have been interested in doing the Master Cleanse for  awhile now, but have been too scared to try it.  As I’m sure you can tell by now I am boarder-line obsessed with food and love it so much.  After this past weekend, I felt totally out of control and in need of a challenge.   What would really cut to the core of me and challenge my will power, stamina, and emotions?  The Master Cleanse.  In case you don’t know, the Master Cleanse is a detox program where you don’t eat any food.  Instead you make a drink from cayenne pepper, lemon juice, grade b maple syrup and water and drink about 8-10 glasses a day.  You do a saltwater flush in the am or pm and can drink a laxative tea in pm, also.  Other than that, just the crazy, spicy lemonade mix and water!!  See why I have been so scared??

Today is day 1 and what a roller coaster it has been!  I can already see that the main obstacle in doing the Master Cleanse is the mind.  I have been questioning myself and wondering if I should give up all day long.  I have been making excuses and worrying about the upcoming days non-stop.  Draining!!  Now that I’m home and the day is winding down, I feel much better.  At this very moment, at least, I feel ok and that I can do this.  I know that when I finish this cleanse I will feel like I can do anything and that is exactly why I wanted to do it.  

I am going to do this cleanse for 5 days, even though it’s recommended for 10 days.  I think Monday through Friday is a good span for me and is definitely enough time to clean out my system and breakdown some of the false mental constructions I have.  I will definitely post tomorrow, and include more info on the benefits of the Master Cleanse, too.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jon Hill permalink
    May 27, 2009 1:17 pm

    looks hot. your a bad girl…in a good way. good day…

Trackbacks

  1. 3-Day Juice Fast « Kyle Miller Yoga

Leave a Reply

Find online and local Yoga Classes
Online Nursing Programs